Ash talks about going hot and sexy in Dhoom 2

How was the Dhoom look decided?

It started when Aditya Chopra came home to offer me ‘Kajra re’. He commented on how restrained I was in my conduct, that I’m always perceived as a lady. That’s the way Aditya liked to see me on screen. But a change was tempting. Dhoom is high on the hot and sexy elements. It’s high on style and fashion. My look was determined by the film’s mood. Of course, I’m not a stranger to western clothes. I make a lot of public appearances are in shirts and jeans. And at home I’m comfortable in short denim skirts. But I haven’t really walked the streets of Mumbai in them. But yes, the look in Dhoom was a new experience. It was a clever move for Adi to shoot Dhoom 2 in Brazil and Rio. Everyone was in shorts. We were over-dressed! There was no question of feeling self-conscious. Everyone had to look his or her best in every frame. As Duggu (Hrithik) put it, it wasn’t vanity. It was just the need of the hour. We had to constantly pay attention to our hair, clothes, body language. ‚The Look‘ is an essential element of every scene in Dhoom 2.

ash.jpg

Das komplette Interview ist hier.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

